Mango and pancake

Hi!

Sometimes I wake up and I feel like I really need something for breakfast which makes my happy and fuels my body the right way.
So I often go for a pancake with mango.

And this is how I do it. But: When it comes to eggs I hold on David Kirsch. He prepares his egg meals during a diet just with the white of it. That reduces the content of fat and cholesterol. In my opinion a very good thing to bear in mind!

Here “my” recipe for the pancake:
1 whole egg
2 egg whites
2 teaspoons of maple sirup
3 teaspoons of mineral water

Mix all the ingredients.
Next step: take a frying pan, spare it out with a bit of olive oil and but it on the hotplate (medium level). Set it on and fill it with the ingredients of the pancake. Wait till it jells. In the meantime you could prepare the mango.

Enjoy!

(Okay, my pancakes are usually far away from being perfect 😉 )

20140730-162456-59096144.jpg

About tesszuercher

freelance journalist german teacher pilates instructor (Polestar Pilates) occasional model
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

