Healthy Dinner

Hello!

Since three weeks I’ve got a little Pomeranian puppy of 5 months. Makes a bunch of work, I tell you!! That’s why I kept you waiting for a new post for so long. I’m sorry!

But I have a really nice dinner idea for you guys… I love it; It’s healthy and satisfying, it contains good proteins with omega 3(salmon) and it fuels your body.
Trust me, it doesn’t take much time to cook it and it’s easy to do it.

This is what you need:

130- 150 gr salmon filet
150 gr broccoli6 teaspoons of soy sauce
2 teaspoons of honey
2 teaspoons of sambal oelek

(What you see in the bowl is a bit of mango and raspberries as dessert.)

Here comes how you do it:

Fry each side of the salmon filet in a pan with a bit of oil (olive extra vergine) on a high level for about 1 minute. After that warm it on a medium level for another 5 minutes. Change the sides, so it gets done inside.
Prepare the broccoli in the mean time. Put the broccoli florets in boiling water with a bit of salt in it. Lower the temperature and take them out, when there “al dente” (not quite done! I like them a bit “crunchy”).

Incidentally mix all the ingredients (soy sauce, honey and sambal oelek) in a small glas.

When the salmon is done (to make sure it’s done, cut it in 2 pieces), take the pan from cooking range. When it got colder empty out the glas with the sauce. Put it back on the cooking range, heat it up again for a few seconds.

Arrange your plate. That’s it.
I hope I’ll enjoy it! Let me know.

healthy dinner

 

 

About tesszuercher

freelance journalist german teacher pilates instructor (Polestar Pilates) occasional model
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

