6 exercises you can do everywhere

Hi everyone

You know I love pilates. Now that I’m on vacations I have no possibility to go to a pilates class or to a personal training. But vacations aren’t an excuse to do nothing. So I thought about a few exercises you can do everywhere and anytime – even in the office.

After having put them together in my head, I drew them for you. I’m not an artist, but I hope my pictures make everything clear to you. (It seemed easier to me to draw them than to describe every move.)
I “learnd” these exercises  from my pilates teacher. She makes me sweat since one and a half year. I chose these six, because they are simple, you don’t need much knowledge to get them, they cover most regions of your body and they don’t need much time or equipment.

Here they come:

6 exercisesFor the dips you can also use a little table, a bench, a chair or your bed.
Instead of the pilates roll you can do this exercises on the floor (it’s the lighter version of it) or you put some chairs together, use the weight bench in your gym or a bench outside.

I hope, they’ll get you up and make you move! Never forget: The worst thing for your metabolism is to sit longer than 1 or 2 hours. Incorporate some or all of these exercises into your everyday life, you can boost your metabolsim with a minimum of effort. Sounds good, eh?

Enjoy the last few days of 2014!

 

XXX

About tesszuercher

freelance journalist german teacher pilates instructor (Polestar Pilates) occasional model
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

