good shape = 30% sports + 70% healthy eating

Hi everyone!

As you all know, I’m very much into workouts and sports. Therefore you’ll find me 3 to 4 times in the gym going to yoga classes, doing pilates with my PT, sweating on the treadmill or lifting weights. I have the time, I’m a student… But I have to admit this is a great deal of work – probably even too much.
The sudden change is about to come: I won’t be allowed to do any weight lifting for more than 2 weeks and I can’t do my cardio for more than 3 to 4 weeks because of a surgical procedure. Uff… What am I gonna do with all that time? How can I stay in shape? How can I maintain my weight? What will it be like, when I resume my trainings?

But stop!! What did I read a few weeks ago? I couldn’t get it out of my mind!

                  Our shape is the result of 30% sports and workouts and 70% healthy eating.
I was shocked. I set my priorities totally wrong. Of course I eat healthy…
Okay, there are days (key word: PMS), when I can’t resist, when I eat quite a lot chocolate, cookies, bread and butter, lots of cheese… How I set my priorities? 70% sports and probably 30% healthy eating.
Now, when my workouts and sports are cancelled for a few weeks, I’m forced to change them! But: Since I know not being allowed to do any kind of sports for at least 2 weeks, I choose much healthier foods. The change is already beginning!

What I wanna tell you: Sports and workouts are not everything. Change the way you eat! This seems to do more for your shape.
I’ll let you know, what I experience during my sport- and workoutfree time.

                 XXX

 

About tesszuercher

freelance journalist german teacher pilates instructor (Polestar Pilates) occasional model
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

