A Must Have: Crop Tops

Hello everyone

Wow! It’s hot outside.  Every morning I ask myself what to wear with this temperatures…
I love to combine a reputable clothing with a sexy one. And this summer it’s really easy to get this combination done very easily. Keyword: Crop tops!They are trendy, stylish, sexy and just perfect at hot temperatures!

Kendall Jenner, the second youngest halfsister of Kim Kardashian and model of the hour, wears them day in and day out. I love her and her style, because most of the time she really has a eye for a nice, trendy, sexy style.
But as you know, there are pieces, that could make your outfit look cheap in an instant, if you combine them not correctly. Crop tops are such pieces in my opinion. Particularly if they’re made out of pure cotton. And they show a lot of skin… So you have to combine them carfully.
As I revealed: I love the combination of sexy and reputable.
How I would do it:
1) Jeans in a light jeans blue, beige, white or a pastel colour.
2) Buy crop tops with a good fabric. I’d prefer the ones, that are made out of the same fabric blouses are. Go for black, white, beige or grey.
3) Combine them with sandales, loafers, sneakers, pumps or balerinas. Leather jackets or cashmere camis are great for chillier weather.

Here a picture of my inspiration source, Kendall Jenner, and a snapshot of me, how I just wear a jeans (Guess) and a crop top (Zara):

Crop TopsIn my opinion this combination is totally wearable at the office, to a nice dinner with friends, to a party or just to meet a friend for a coffee.
It’s a sophisticated look.

Enjoy the glances!

 

 

 

About tesszuercher

freelance journalist german teacher pilates instructor (Polestar Pilates) occasional model
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

